Students Elect GCAA’s First Student Council Officers

On Friday, September 7th, GCAA held its first ever Student Council elections. The goal of Student Council is to plan events and fundraisers for the entire student body.  Student Council will be made up of four officers (treasurer, secretary, vice president, and president) from grades 6-9, as well as one delegate from each advisory class who will serve as a liaison between the advisory and the Student Council.

Students running for officer positions presented fabulous speeches to their classmates on Friday, including why they would make a good officer and exciting ideas they have for the school. After the school-wide vote, we can now announce our 2012-2013 Student Council officers!  Congratulations to the following students:

9th Grade:
President: Lilja Michaud
Vice President: Kala Johnson
Secretary: Bella Pittman
Treasurer: Samara Whisenton

8th Grade:
President: Brianna Berggren
Vice President: Akyrah Paulette
Secretary: Kelly Mitchell
 Caitlyn Blassie

7th Grade:
President: Madelyn Dozer
Vice President: Anna Stimac
Secretary: Riana Sanders
Treasurer: Noelle Roth

6th Grade:
President: Cassandra Berggren
Vice President: Jaela Love
Secretary: Pashara Travis
Treasurer: Chris Corriveau

Best of luck to all on their inaugural year!